New Work — Yosemite

22 Jul

I’ve been inspired to do some new landscape paintings by my recent vacation trip to Yosemite National Park. Below is “Yosemite Falls, Summer 2017″ in acrylic on 16″ by 20” stretched canvas. This style of painting is a lot looser and “brush-y” than my usual style, but I’m liking it very much. What do you think?

I plan to post this collection soon at my Etsy shop when they are completed. Watch this space for further info.

2 Likes, 1 Comments - SKColeArt (@s.k.cole) on Instagram: “Yosemite Falls, summer 2017. Acrylic on canvas by SKCole. #paint #landscapepainting #landscape…”

Leave a Reply

