‘The Warriors of the Sand’; Another Ghost Story

12 Mar

Now this one really IS a ghost story. I had long wanted to write about the peculiar and haunting ghost town of Bodie, California for more than a decade, since a classmate in a basic HTML class showed me some photos that he had taken there. The town of “Shelby” in my story is obviously based on Bodie; the story also references an old horror/fantasy story I read long ago entitled The Janissaries of Emillion. It’s kind of funny how these influences came together to produce my latest spookfest.

Here, without much further ado, is The Warriors of the Sand, in PDF format. I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

