More On My Walls

6 May

This watercolor has been on my bedroom wall for years. It’s often the first thing I see when I wake up in the morning. The details and colors are a little blurred here, because I photographed it through glass, but you can get a rough idea of what it looks like from the pic. The china cream pitcher is from a pre-war gold-leafed china tea set that once belonged to my eccentric Southern California relative, Aunt Jett, whom I fondly portrayed in this post ages ago as “Aunt Jewel.”

China Cream Pitcher, watercolor on 140 lb cold press watercolor paper. Copyright 2013 by S. K. Cole, all rights reserved.

China Cream Pitcher, watercolor on 140 lb cold press watercolor paper. Copyright 2013 by S. K. Cole, all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

